Our staff

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Dr Inez Bailey

Communications Manager

Clare McNally

cmcnally@nala.ie

Research and Innovation Manager

Elaine Cohalan

ecohalan@nala.ie

Finance Manager

Fawzia McGlone

fmcglone@nala.ie

Office Manager

Elaine Mullen

emullen@nala.ie

Policy Officer

Helen Ryan

hryan@nala.ie

Literacy Development Worker

Fergus Dolan

fdolan@nala.ie

Integrating Literacy Coordinator

Ann Hegarty

ahegarty@nala.ie

Technology Enhanced Learning Officer

Caitriona Whelan

cwhelan@nala.ie

Distance Learning Service Tutor Coordinator

Joan Butler

jbutler@nala.ie

QQI Coordinator

Gillian Harris

gharris@nala.ie

Research Officer

Tina Byrne

tbyrne@nala.ie

Student and Membership Officer

Margaret Murray

mmurray@nala.ie

Communications Officer

Patrick Gleeson

pgleeson@nala.ie

Plain English Coordinator

Claire O'Riordan

coriordan@nala.ie

Plain English Editor

Sean Driver

sdriver@nala.ie

Office Administrator

Sandra Peel

speel@nala.ie

Office Administraor (special responsibility for Freephone and Distance Learning Service)

Jennifer Dowling

jdowling@nala.ie

Internal Support 

Miariam Johnston and Jennifer Duffy

mjohnston@nala.ie and jduffy@nala.ie

Distance Learning Tutors

Germaine Cahill

Elaine Clifford

Sinead Clinton

Sheila Cronin

Edel Donnellan

Bernie Kelly

Bridie McLoughlin

Noelle O'Kane

Mary Quinlan

Paula O'Connor

Collette Moran